Guidance Department

 

Mr. Lawrence Wolff
Director of Student Personnel Services
wolffl@glenrocknj.org
201-445-7700 x8918


Carol Abbitt
Counselor
abbittc@glenrocknj.org
201-445-7700 x8913

Deborah Hamilton
Counselor
hamiltond@glenrocknj.org
201-445-7700 x8916

Erin Theodorou
Counselor
theodoroue@glenrocknj.org
201-445-7700 x3307

Marissa Davitt
Administrative Assistant
davittm@glenrocknj.org
201-445-7700 x8918

Mary Wolos
Administrative Assistant
wolosm@glenrocknj.org
201-445-7700 x8919


Announcements


PARCC Testing - Myths, Facts, and Conversations

Greetings, all -

We encourage all of our students to participate in the PARCC assessments. Please click here to see the document "Myths and Facts about PARCC", and click here to see the document "A Guide to Parent and Educator Conversations about the PARCC Score Reports".

Parent Portal/School Fusion Registration

If you do not have a Parent Portal account, please print and complete the following form and return it to the HS Guidance Department. Upon verification, you will receive a Welcome Letter with log-in instructions for accessing the Parent Portal
-Parent Portal Account Information


Links



Guidance Resources & Info


  • Middle Years Newsletters
    Please click on the links below to see our informative middle school newsletters!

April 2018 March 2018

February 2018 January 2018

Files


MS Orientation for Parents.pdf

Middle School orientation presentation for parents of incoming 6th graders.

MS Orientation for Students.pdf
Overview of life in Middle School for students.

PARCC Privacy Security Policy_Adopted by GB_12-05-13.pdf

5 Tips - Teens and Smartphones
Is your child addicted to their phone? Check out these suggestions?

Teens and Tweens
Some tips on sleep - they need it!